kamagra tablets paypal

Tournament of Roses Announces 2011 Leaders

Lance Tibbet Elected to Executive Committee; Will Serve as President in 2018

Jeffrey L. Throop, President of the Tournament of Roses Association, has announced as his first official duty the leadership and organizational structure for the 2010-2011 Tournament year. Lance M. Tibbet, a Tournament volunteer since 1980, was elected to the Executive Committee and will serve as the Tournament’s President in 2018. He will provide leadership for the 129th Rose Parade and 104th Rose Bowl Game on January 1, 2018.

Tibbet most recently served as Chairman of the Parade Operations Committee. He has also chaired the Equestrian, Kickoff/Hall of Fame, Post Parade and Queen & Court committees. He was appointed a Tournament Chairman in 2001 and a Tournament Director in 2004.

Professionally, Tibbet is a partner and manager of logistics and facilities at Magic Growers, a wholesale nursery located in Pasadena specializing in growing flowering perennials and Mediterranean plant material for the retail landscape trades. In addition to his 30 years of service in the Tournament of Roses, Tibbet is a current member and a past president of the Pasadena Optimist Club and a member at the Church of the Good Shepherd in Arcadia. He was also a former president and board member of the Nursery Growers Association of California, a member of the California Association of Nurserymen Political Action Committee, and a member of the steering committee for the USS Pasadena Foundation. He has served as a cubmaster for Cub Scout pack 357 in Pasadena, and was the Assistant Scoutmaster in charge of rank advancement and the backpacking program for Boy Scout Troop 4 in Pasadena.

Tibbet was born in Pasadena and is a Pasadena High School alum. He attended Pasadena City College and California Polytechnic University at Pomona’s schools of Ornamental Horticulture and Electrical Engineering. He and his wife, Amelia, reside in Pasadena and have two children, Seth, an employee at Phoenix Decorating and Joel, a student at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. His interests include backpacking, hiking, fly-fishing and historical events and figures. Tibbet follows in the footsteps of his father, Bert M. Tibbet, a retired 24-year Tournament of Roses member.

In addition, the following officers were elected to serve with Tibbet on the 14-member Executive Committee: Richard W. Jackson, Executive Vice President; Sally M. Bixby, Treasurer; and R Scott Jenkins, Secretary. Ronald H. (Corky) Conzonire, President of the Association in 2008-2009, is Past President.

Re-elected to the Executive Committee are Vice Presidents Richard L. Chinen, Ira C. (Mike) Matthiessen and Brad Ratliff. The five appointed at-large members are Cynthia Amerio, Jocelyn C. Manilay, Kathryn Perini, Craig L. Washington and Dennis Wong.

President Throop also announced the election of four new members to the Association’s Board of Directors, Anthony J. Delgatto, Laura V. Farber, Carol Pfaffmann and John F. Reitnouer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>